Scientists accidently finding God

by nikkilehman2013

I was channel surfing when I caught about ten minutes of this video. I watched from the 25 minute mark to about the 35 minute mark before changing the channel. I was fascinated by the content, but the interpretation is very faulty. Not wanting to confuse my kids I changed the channel and hoped I could watch the whole documentary on the internet.

I was very excited to find this clip.  What fascinated me so much was to hear these scientists describe God, prove His existence through radical math, and still deny His deity.  They call Him the universe, but we know Him as the alpha and omega, the creator God.

In this video, one scientist said if his math calculations are correct, “the universe” is a being that is all-present, all-powerful, and all-knowing.  Capable of creating and sustaining life.  Fascinating and sad.  It reminded me of the verse in Acts 28:26 “Go to the people and say you will be ever hearing but never understanding; you will be ever seeing but never perceiving.”  and in Luke when the pharisees are trying to rebuke the apostles for worshiping Jesus, “I tell you” he replied, “if they keep quiet, even the stones will cry out.”

Math is crying out.  Science is crying out.  And yet, the very men discovering these beautiful truths are denying the message they bring.

